2012-13 Regular Season Awards
Awards were handed out at the league's banquet on Sunday afternoon, February 17th, 2013, at the Murphy's Centre in Charlottetown. The guest speaker at the event was Dylan Taylor, former player and coach with the UPEI Panthers and current player scout for the UNB Varsity Reds Men's Hockey team.  Dylan's message was about key lessons he learned about life through his experiences in hockey.  He stressed the importance of respect, work ethic, dreaming big and getting an education as his advice to the players.
Also at the head table was Phillip Brown from the Charlottetown Minor Hockey Association who reminded teams of the first ever recipient of the Drew Power Leadership Award coming from the Midget AAA Abbies during the Spud Minor Hockey Tournament.  The award went to Mark MacMillan, the captain of the Abbies.   The criteria used to select the recipient are a player who displays outstanding work ethic; puts team goals above personal goals; inspires, encourages, and stands up for teammates; loves hockey and; displays a high level of commitment.
Taylor, Brown, and league commissioner Mike Hammill presented the awards to the following players:

Patrick Cummiskey
Most Valuable Player
Zach Geldert
Spencer Ross
Top Goaltender (2.82 GAA)
Top Defenseman
Matt Lange

Spencer McAllister
Most Sportsmanlike Most Points (59)
Pownal Gaudet's Auto Body Red Devils
Regular Season Champions

First All-Star Team


Second All-Star Team

Zach Geldert


View this page in printer friendly format.

7:40 PM  -   Pownal

All content contained on this website is copyright © 2020 Sportzone Internet Services and PEI U18 AAA Hockey League
Website Design and Development by Sportzone's Sports League Software